Father’s Day (and my birthday)

Since Brad and I were in Hannibal, Illinois for both my birthday and Fathers Day this year, we “celebrated” them last night here at home.  Matthew had already made plans to go to Busch Gardens with friends so he wasn’t here.  We finally got to meet Ryan’s new girlfriend, Crystal.  She is very sweet and they seem to be enjoying each other.  I really just wanted to celebrate Fathers Day but Savanna insisted on making me a birthday cake and they sang to me too.  We didn’t have anything too fancy since I had a huge wedding on Saturday and was pretty much exhausted.  Brad put ribs on the grill and I baked some potatoes, warmed a can of beans, and fixed a tossed salad and had some pasta salad from Farm Fresh.  Simple, but good 🙂

Savanna and the cake she made for me - it was wonderful!

Ryan critiquing Savanna's cake cutting skills

Check out Ryan's socks!

Leave a Reply

