Happy Valentines Day!

Brad and I decided not to exchange gifts/cards this year.  I mean, we just bought a house, washer and dryer, refrigerator, had our floors revarnished and new carpet in our bedrooms, I think we have done our part in stimulating the economy.  In fact I am surprised ole Obama hasn’t called us up personally to thank us!  One side effect of our moving process, me working at the studio and also doing pictures is that I just don’t get to the grocery store too often.  Thankfully, I have a very understanding husband.  However, I didn’t realize how bad it was until we were talking about my aversion to grocery stores on Sunday with Savanna and Lance and Brad mentioned that we hadn’t had bread in the house in probably weeks – Yikes!  was that true?  after thinking a bit, I realized, yep, it is probably true.  So, I went to the grocery store today and while there I picked up a loaf a bread and then had an idea, I also picked up a gift bag and tissue paper and wrapped the bread up all nice and pretty.  When Brad came home, he saw I had been to the store and asked if I got bread.  I went and got the “present” and he immediately got upset because we had agreed no gifts this year so I said “just OPEN it!!”.  He did and then he laughed and laughed!  I sure do love him!!

One response to “Happy Valentines Day!

Leave a Reply

