How I spend a free Saturday

It is summer time and I don’t get very many Saturdays off.  But, I had this Saturday completely free.  Savanna and I met with the lady who is doing her wedding stationery in the morning and then Savanna and Lance joined us and we went to the neighborhood picnic.  I was glad they came, I didn’t know anyone, although Brad knew several people there because he goes to the civic league meetings.  I haven’t been able to go to the meetings due to working at the dance studio.  There was a really cool jazz band playing which we really enjoyed.  We thought the keyboard player looked like Kenny Rogers – what do you think?

Kenny Rogers!

After the picnic we headed to Matt’s boat.  The water was so choppy that Savanna and I had a bit of sea sickness – Savanna more than me.  But, the guys had a great time!

As Savanna says "umm, the captain is still on the pier"

Matt and Lance preparing to put up the main sailSavanna was glad to be back on land.

Leave a Reply

