Thanksgiving in Bell Buckle

Well, these are actually more Christmas pictures (than Thanksgiving) and although I am usually against any Christmas decorations until after Thanksgiving, I am quite happy that these decorations were up because I won’t be back for Christmas and I enjoyed seeing them. These are the windows of the shops in Bell Buckle.  I thought they were so pretty and Brad was kind enough to walk downtown with me last night after I got back from seeing a movie with Jennifer, Sam, and Claire.  We enjoyed walking down and reminiscing a bit about our early dating days when we used to walk around downtown at night.  In fact Brad gave me his class ring on a bench in front of one of the stores 30 years ago.  And, everyone says, “Awwww”  LOL

The Bell Buckle Quilt - painted on the concrete in the parking lot

The Bell Buckle Cafe

in front of Phillips General Store

Stting outside of Phillips General Store

 

Leave a Reply

