Christmas 2014 – Part 2

Mom arrived on the 16th and the plan was for the two of us to prepare the cookie dough for cutting out and decorating once the kids all got here.  Well, I didn’t plan on having problems with stirring and lifting due to surgery that I had on the 12th.  I had planned on bouncing back quickly and being able to do anything I wanted, but that wasn’t quite what happened.  Mom wound up doing most of the baking, and candy making.  I hated that it worked out that way but there wasn’t much I could do about it.  I was very blessed to have her here.

IMG_8020Ryan, Crystal and Hunter arrived in Richmond late on the 18th.  They had a long but good trip.  We were so excited to see them and Hunter went right to Brad with no cares, like he knew us or something 🙂

20141218_231300

Leave a Reply

